Petite complainte
(Small lament) for oboe and piano (for prima vista reading) from Das Märchen vom Aschenbrödel (Cinderella)

Year of composition




Publication information

Hug Musikverlage (GH 11129)


First performance: Geneva, September 1941. Concours national d’exécution musicale

Recordings (selective list)

  • ‘Frank Martin and the saxophone’
    (Version Arno Bornkamp for soprano saxophone and piano 2009)
    Arno Bornkamp, soprano saxophone
    Leo van Doeselaar, piano
    OTR C12095 ℗ 2012 (FMS003)

  • Heinz Holliger, oboe
    John Constable, piano
    Philips 434 105-2 ℗ 1993 (FMS065)

  • ‘Pearls’
    Steven Sneyers, oboe
    Evgenia Galyan, piano
    Steven Sneyers et Evgenia Galyan ℗ + © 2015

< Previous page